top of page

Meet the Staff

Updated: Mar 24, 2023


Hope Goodrich


Hello everyone, my name is Hope Goodrich. I am currently in my 4th semester at Norwalk Community College, majoring in Communication Media Studies. I grew up in Weston, hence choosing NCC to explore what I want to do in life.


Some of my interests include music, movies, thrifting, and skiing. I am also a barista at a local coffee shop in a neighboring town.

Throughout the semester I plan to write about the NCC community.


As a commuter school, we have students coming and going from campus. Most come for their classes, they will see a couple of friends, then head off back to their busy lives. I was the same way for much of my time at NCC.


This was until I wrote my first story for the Voice. Due to a story I was writing I got to participate for the first time in an after-school activity with the Handmade Creations Club, and I loved it. I cannot wait to explore and write about what else NCC has to offer outside of schoolwork!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To Love Yourself

Essay By Maria F. Torres Are you your worst enemy or are you your number one fan? A lot of people would like to love themselves, but many feel defeated because it seems they are not completely there.

bottom of page