top of page

Voice Staffer Says Thanks


Photo from Pixabay


By Kyle Turner

I am thankful for being a student at Norwalk Community College, a staff member of the The Voice newspaper club and officer of the Japanese Language and Culture club. I am thankful for my professors, Andrea Pizone and Heather DeDominicis.


I am thankful for my girlfriend Dane Velander and her family CJ Velander, Carl Velander, Luccie Velander, and Larainut Bryce, and I am thankful for having friends and family.


Also, I am thankful for my Special Olympics head coach Miss. Nestor Allison Corbo Jane and the Stamford Big Dogs Speed Skating Team, Stamford High School and Westhill High School varsity football team; my job coach Nick and Independent Living Solution and BRS caseworker Karen Brant, Brett from Home Goods; the City of Stamford, Individual Achievement Independent and all of my teachers from Toquam School, Trailblazers Academy, Stamford High School, Westhill High School, and University of Bridgeport Stamford Campus.

NCC student Kyle Turner is a member of The Voice newspaper club.



58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

To Love Yourself

Essay By Maria F. Torres Are you your worst enemy or are you your number one fan? A lot of people would like to love themselves, but many feel defeated because it seems they are not completely there.

bottom of page